Lawrence Dawson, known by his stage name Laroo, is a gangsta rapper from Richmond, California, who has earned recognition for his gritty lyrics and authentic storytelling. With a career spanning multiple decades, Laroo has released numerous albums and collaborated with various artists, solidifying his place in the rap scene.

Laroo started his journey in 1998 with the release of “Fear No Fate” under AWOL Records and Noo Trybe Records. He continued to create music, releasing “Ghetto Perfection” in 2000, followed by a collaboration with Lil Ric on the album “Different Reality” in 2001 under Front Line Entertainment. In the same year, he released “Ghetto Perfection” through AWOL Records.

Throughout the early 2000s, Laroo expanded his discography with albums such as “Trash-N-Treasure” in 2003, “Hood Journal” in 2004, and collaborations with Doon Coon on “Purple” and “Timeless Music” in 2005. He joined forces with Sick Wid’ It Records to release “The Corporation” in 2008, and collaborated with Killa Tay on “Fuckin’ With The Mob Is A Privilege” in 2009.

The following decade saw Laroo releasing a string of albums, including “Live By Night” in 2010, a collaboration with The Jacka titled “Neva Be The Same – 20 Bricks: Season One,” and “The Night Continues” in 2011. He also teamed up with Turf Talk to release “Sick-Wid-It Block Ops” in 2012 and with Hustler E for “Straight Game Fast Life” in 2013.

Laroo continued to work with The Jacka on “Never Be The Same – Season II: No Mercy” in 2014, and collaborated with DJ Fresh on “The Tonite Show With Laroo Tha Hard Hitta” in 2016. Throughout his career, Laroo has remained true to his roots, delivering hard-hitting lyrics and captivating stories that resonate with fans of gangsta rap.

| Related Albums