Lunasicc - A Million Words, A Million Dollars

Lunasicc – A Million Words, A Million Dollars

Download music album A Million Words, A Million Dollars by Lunasicc, released on June 2, 1998. ℗ AWOL Records / Noo Trybe Records

Lunasicc - A Million Words, A Million Dollars

1 Lunasicc, 151, Huccabucc, Killa Tay, Lil’ Ric, Marvaless Major Figgas 04:36
2 Lunasicc, Ephriam Galloway, Mississippi Too Much On It 04:38
3 Lunasicc, 151, C-Bo, Killa Tay, Mobfigaz You Created Me 04:20
4 Lunasicc, Killa Tay Strictly Business 05:22
5 Lunasicc, Killa Tay Cheddar Chasin’ 05:04
6 Lunasicc, Killa Tay, KJ, Lil’ Ric Wicced Intentions 05:00
7 Lunasicc 12:00 04:36
8 Lunasicc, Killa Tay, Laroo, Pizzo Bacc To Bacc 03:21
9 Lunasicc A Million Words, A Million Dollars 04:13
10 Lunasicc, C-Bo, Mississippi, Steady Mobb’n Gangstas Make Da World Go Round 04:13
11 Lunasicc Dangerous 04:41
12 Lunasicc, AgerMan, Killa Tay Can You Hang? 05:04
13 Lunasicc, Lil’ Ric Pay Style Flows 05:17
14 Lunasicc, Killa Tay Creepin’ Wit’ My Mask On 04:39
15 Lunasicc, KJ, Probable Cauze True To Da Game 04:44
16 Lunasicc We Hit ‘Em Up 04:25

Album review

“A Million Words, a Million Dollars” is the second studio album by American rapper Lunasicc, released on June 2, 1998, through AWOL Records and distributed by Noo Trybe Records. The album showcases Lunasicc’s growth as an artist and features production from notable names such as Killa Tay, DJ Daryl, and One Drop Scott. Peaking at number 88 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, “A Million Words, a Million Dollars” demonstrates Lunasicc’s continued impact on the hip-hop scene.

The album opens with “Major Figgas,” featuring 151, Huccabucc, Lil’ Ric, and Marvaless. This energetic track sets the tone for the rest of the album, which delves into the themes of street life, ambition, and the pursuit of wealth. Throughout the project, Lunasicc collaborates with an array of talented artists, including C-Bo, Mobfigaz, and Steady Mobb’n, bringing a unique blend of voices and styles to the album.

Notable tracks include “Too Much On It,” which features Ephriam Galloway and Mississippi, and is produced by D-Wiz and One Drop Scott. “You Created Me,” with appearances from 151, C-Bo, and Mobfigaz, is another standout track produced by John Silva and Mike Wango. DJ Daryl lends his production skills to “Bacc To Bacc,” featuring Laroo and Pizzo, as well as “Gangstas Make Da World Go Round,” which features C-Bo, Mississippi, and Steady Mobb’n.

Other memorable songs on the album include “Cheddar Chasin’,” produced by B.C., “Wicced Intentions,” featuring KJ and Lil’ Ric, and the title track “A Million Words, a Million Dollars,” produced by Pizzo. Lunasicc continues to explore themes of resilience and the gangsta lifestyle throughout the project, culminating in tracks like “Dangerous,” produced by B.C., and “Can You Hang?,” which features AgerMan and is produced by One Drop Scott.

“Pay Style Flows,” featuring Lil’ Ric, showcases Lunasicc’s lyrical prowess, while “Creepin’ Wit’ My Mask On” maintains the album’s hard-hitting and gritty vibe. Closing out the project, “True To Da Game” features KJ and Probable Cauze, and “We Hit ‘Em Up,” produced by Pizzo, ensures the album ends on a strong note.

“A Million Words, a Million Dollars” is a significant step forward for Lunasicc, building on the success of his debut album “Mr. Lunasicc.” With its stellar production, diverse collaborations, and raw storytelling, the album cements Lunasicc’s status as a force in the gangsta rap genre. The project’s themes of struggle, ambition, and the realities of street life continue to resonate with listeners, making it a standout entry in Lunasicc’s discography.

In summary, “A Million Words, a Million Dollars” is an essential listen for fans of classic hip-hop and a testament to Lunasicc’s growth as an artist. The album’s powerful storytelling, captivating collaborations, and top-notch production ensure its lasting appeal and impact on the hip-hop scene. With “A Million Words, a Million Dollars,” Lunasicc solidifies his position as a talented and influential voice in the world of gangsta rap.

Related albums