Luni Coleone - In The Mouth Of Madness

Luni Coleone – In The Mouth Of Madness

February 20, 2001

Download music album In The Mouth Of Madness by Luni Coleone, released on February 20, 2001. ℗ Sicc-A-Cell / Out Of Bounds

Luni Coleone - In The Mouth Of Madness

1 Luni Coleone In The Mouth Of Madness (Lady Smoke – Intro) 00:39
2 Luni Coleone, Skee 64 Oz. Turf Niggas 03:16
3 Luni Coleone, Greedy My Name 04:12
4 Luni Coleone 24-7 (Hook Jazzy – Solo) 04:15
5 Luni Coleone Real Shit (Skit) 01:12
6 Luni Coleone All I Ever Wanted 03:50
7 Luni Coleone, Killa Tay, Marvaless Been So Long 04:07
8 Luni Coleone Ya-Ya 03:37
9 Luni Coleone Cigga Weed (Skit) 00:49
10 Luni Coleone, Daz Dillinger, King Philly, Laroo Seasoned Vetrenz 04:11
11 Luni Coleone Neva Trust A Hoe 04:12
12 Luni Coleone Family 03:48
13 Luni Coleone, Lady Smoke, Marvaless 2 Bonnies & 1 Clyde 03:52
14 Luni Coleone Friends (Intro) 01:27
15 Luni Coleone, Mad Dog Friends 03:53
16 Luni Coleone, B-Legit Where Dem Thugz At? 03:53
17 Luni Coleone In The Mouth Of Madness 03:56
18 Luni Coleone, Guce, King Philly, Nitty No Mystery 04:16

Album review

In The Mouth Of Madness is the fourth studio album by American rapper Luni Coleone, released in 2001 under the labels Sicc-A-Cell and Out Of Bounds. The album features 18 tracks that delve into the gangsta rap genre, exhibiting Luni Coleone’s versatility and talent as an artist. The album showcases the rapper’s signature storytelling skills while offering a variety of styles and collaborations with other prominent artists in the hip-hop community.

The album opens with “In The Mouth Of Madness (Lady Smoke – Intro),” a 39-second introduction that sets the stage for the powerful and compelling tracks that follow. With a runtime of 3 minutes and 16 seconds, “Turf Niggas” features Skee 64 Oz. and demonstrates the strong collaborative spirit that runs throughout the album.

“My Name,” a track featuring Greedy, is followed by “24-7 (Hook Jazzy – Solo)” and “Real Shit (Skit),” offering a mix of lyrical prowess and raw emotion. “All I Ever Wanted” and “Been So Long,” featuring Killa Tay and Marvaless, continue the album’s exploration of Luni Coleone’s experiences and reflections on life in the rap game.

“Ya-Ya” and “Cigga Weed (Skit)” bring a lighter tone to the album, while “Seasoned Vetrenz” boasts an impressive collaboration with Daz Dillinger, King Philly, and Laroo. The track “Neva Trust A Hoe” provides a hard-hitting perspective on relationships, followed by “Family,” a heartfelt tribute to the importance of loved ones.

“2 Bonnies & 1 Clyde” features Lady Smoke and Marvaless, adding a unique dynamic to the album. The introspective track “Friends (Intro)” sets the stage for “Friends,” which features Mad Dog, further showcasing Luni Coleone’s ability to create powerful connections with other talented artists.

“Where Dem Thugz At?” features B-Legit, and the album’s titular track “In The Mouth Of Madness” offers a haunting, introspective look into the rapper’s experiences. The final track, “No Mystery,” features Guce, King Philly, and Nitty, wrapping up the album with a powerful, collaborative finale.

In The Mouth Of Madness was produced by Hollis, JT The Bigga Figga, and Trump Tight. The album was manufactured, distributed, and marketed by Bayside Entertainment Distribution, ensuring a polished, professional sound. Recorded at Out Of Bounds Studio and mixed at the same location, the album was mastered at Funktronicz.

The album’s executive producers are Big Hollis, Monterio Williams, and Pudgie, with co-executive producer Oso. The cover design is credited to Alphonso Amey Designs, while the layout and design were created by B.R. for GRAF/FLIX Designs. The album was mastered by Larry Funk, and mixed and recorded by Hollis.

In The Mouth Of Madness solidifies Luni Coleone’s status as a prominent figure in the gangsta rap scene, demonstrating his ability to produce consistently compelling and powerful music. With a diverse range of tracks and collaborations, this album is an essential addition to any hip-hop fan’s collection, showcasing Luni Coleone’s growth and continued success in the industry.

Related albums