Anthony Hunt, also known as Ampichino or Amp, is an influential American rapper and record producer hailing from Akron, Ohio. Born in 1976, Ampichino began his music career in the early 2000s and has since made a name for himself within the hip-hop, hyphy, and Mobb music genres.

Ampichino’s breakthrough came in 2002 with his single “Do the Damn Thang” featuring Yukmouth, which reached #15 on the Hot Rap Songs and Bubbling Under R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. As a member of the group the Regime and the collaborative effort Devilz Rejectz with The Jacka of Mob Figaz, Ampichino has consistently shown his versatility as an artist.

Throughout his career, Ampichino has been featured on numerous national releases and soundtracks, including the movie Hostel. He has also collaborated with several platinum producers like Mike Mosely, Mike Dean, Rhythm D, and Mr. Lee, further solidifying his position within the industry.

Ampichino boasts an extensive discography, comprising solo studio albums, collaborative albums with various artists, and his work with the ReGime. Some of his most notable albums include “Intergalactical” (2002), “Ak-47 – Soundtrack To the Streets” (2005), “The Eulogy” (2015), and “Quarantine” (2020). His collaborative projects, such as “Devilz Rejectz” with The Jacka and “Cop Heavy Gang” series with Young Bossi, have also garnered significant attention.

With a career spanning over two decades, Ampichino has proven his staying power within the ever-evolving hip-hop landscape. His diverse range of collaborations and commitment to his craft has solidified Ampichino as a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.

| Related Albums