Lil' Cyco - Street Chronicles

Lil’ Cyco – Street Chronicles

August 24, 2004

Download music album Street Chronicles by Lil’ Cyco, released on August 24, 2004. ℗ West Coast Mafia Records

Lil' Cyco - Street Chronicles

1 Lil’ Cyco Intro (Lil’ Cyco Freestyle) 01:53
2 Lil’ Cyco Steel Toes Stompin’ 03:19
3 Lil’ Cyco, Chino Nino Real Life 03:56
4 Lil’ Cyco Don’t Say Shit 04:36
5 Lil’ Cyco U Know I’m So… (Gangsta) 02:38
6 Lil’ Cyco, C-Bo, Sugga, Young Slick We Won’t Bacc Down 04:30
7 Lil’ Cyco Hustla 04:08
8 Lil’ Cyco, Killa Tay, Mad Max It Ain’t Shit 04:15
9 Lil’ Cyco Skit (Lil’ Cyco Freestyle #2) 01:03
10 Lil’ Cyco, Ampichino Street Money 06:04
11 Lil’ Cyco Duccin’ From Heat 04:02
12 Lil’ Cyco, 151, C-Bo, Gotti Gotti, Speedy Gangsta Pimpin’ 05:02
13 Lil’ Cyco Still In Da Hood 03:44
14 Lil’ Cyco, C-Bo, Killa Tay They Ain’t Gangsta 04:15
15 Lil’ Cyco, Pupa T Run Nigga Run 03:56
16 Lil’ Cyco Outro (Lil’ Cyco Freestyle #3) 01:02

Album review

Lil’ Cyco’s “Street Chronicles” is a gritty and raw depiction of life on the streets, released on August 24, 2004, under the West Coast Mafia Records label. The album boasts an impressive roster of guest appearances, as well as an assortment of skilled producers who have contributed to the 16 tracks featured on the CD.

The album kicks off with “Intro (Lil’ Cyco Freestyle),” where Lil’ Cyco showcases his freestyle skills, setting the tone for the rest of the album. “Steel Toes Stompin'” is the second track, produced by Del Vegas, and it features heavy beats and a menacing atmosphere that complements the gangsta style of the record.

“Real Life,” the third track, features Chino Nino and is produced by Franchise. It delves into the harsh realities of life on the streets, with both rappers painting vivid pictures of their experiences. “Don’t Say Shit,” produced by Raw Steel, follows as the fourth track, reinforcing the album’s no-nonsense attitude.

The fifth track, “U Know I’m So… (Gangsta),” produced by Del Vegas, is a testament to Lil’ Cyco’s gangsta persona. The album then shifts gears with “We Won’t Bacc Down,” featuring C-Bo, Sugga, and Young Slick, and produced by Ric Rude. This song showcases the solidarity among the rappers as they stand strong against adversity.

“Hustla,” the seventh track, produced by Franchise, includes additional vocals by Ampichino, further emphasizing the theme of hustling on the streets. “It Ain’t Shit” follows, featuring Killa Tay and Mad Max, and is produced by J-Hen.
The album continues with a second skit, “Lil’ Cyco Freestyle #2,” followed by “Street Money,” featuring Ampichino and produced by Franchise. This track highlights the struggle for money in the streets and the lengths people go to acquire it.

“Duccin’ From Heat” and “Gangsta Pimpin'” come next, the latter featuring 151, C-Bo, Gotti Gotti, and Speedy, and produced by Mo’ Betta. The album moves forward with “Still In Da Hood,” produced by EA Ski, followed by “They Ain’t Gangsta,” featuring C-Bo and Killa Tay, and produced by Bosko.

“Run Nigga Run,” the fifteenth track, features Pupa T and is produced by Mark Sparks, while the album closes with “Outro (Lil’ Cyco Freestyle #3),” a final showcase of Lil’ Cyco’s freestyle prowess.

The album’s executive producers are C-Bo and Lil’ Cyco, with a strong support team comprising A&R Ben Grossi, art director Shemp, and senior producer Terrance Powe, among others. The album was mastered at Technovoice Mastering by “Big Bottom” Bob Lanzner and has become a classic example of West Coast gangsta rap in the early 2000s.

Lil’ Cyco, also known as Maserati Rick and Ricky Augustus, is a rapper from California who is part of the West Coast Mafia Gang. With “Street Chronicles,” he has made a significant impact on the hip-hop scene, demonstrating the powerful storytelling and authentic experiences that define his music.

Related albums