Sumthin' Terrible - Do It For Tha Mobb

Sumthin’ Terrible – Do It For Tha Mobb

January 1, 2010

Download music album Do It For Tha Mobb by Sumthin’ Terrible, released in 2010. ℗ Stupid Ent

Sumthin' Terrible - Do It For Tha Mobb

1 Sumthin’ Terrible, Joe Bac To Da Block 03:38
2 Sumthin’ Terrible, Doitmovin Keep Ma Name Out Cha Mouth 04:44
3 Sumthin’ Terrible, Lil Retro Do Sumthin 04:11
4 Sumthin’ Terrible, Da Patientz 1 Nighter 04:13
5 Sumthin’ Terrible Where We Headed 03:35
6 Sumthin’ Terrible, Choppah Da Hook Man Going Wrong 04:04
7 Sumthin’ Terrible, Raw Smootha Paper Chaser 04:14
8 Sumthin’ Terrible, Sean T Climb On Up 04:16
9 Sumthin’ Terrible, Raw Smootha Fucc You 04:21
10 Sumthin’ Terrible, Floss Huslin Music 03:37
11 Sumthin’ Terrible, LT Hey Lil Mama 03:45
12 Sumthin’ Terrible, DV Of The Patientz Hatin On Money 03:29
13 Sumthin’ Terrible, J Gibb No Hooks 04:38

Album info

In 2010, the Sacramento-based rap collective Sumthin’ Terrible returned to the scene with their album “Do It For Tha Mobb,” released under their own label, Stupid Ent. The project is a pulsating foray into the complexities of street life, replete with anthems of hustle, struggle, and defiance.

The album opens with “Bac To Da Block,” featuring Joe. This track sets the mood for the entire project, reminding listeners of the group’s gritty roots. It’s a callback to the streets that shaped them, and a statement of loyalty to the communities they represent.

“Keep Ma Name Out Cha Mouth,” featuring Doitmovin, is a direct address to the crew’s detractors. It’s a gritty, hard-hitting track that oozes attitude and makes clear the group’s disdain for gossip and rumor-mongering. This is followed by “Do Sumthin,” a collaboration with Lil Retro, which serves as a call to action for those who talk the talk but don’t walk the walk.

“1 Nighter,” featuring Da Patientz, and “Where We Headed,” pivot to the more personal elements of life on the streets. While the former dives into the fleeting joys and hedonism, the latter serves as a reflective meditation on the future and the uncertainty that comes with it.

Tracks like “Going Wrong” featuring Choppah Da Hook Man and “Paper Chaser” with Raw Smootha encapsulate the paradoxical elements of street life—the highs and lows, the risks and rewards. “Climb On Up,” a collaboration with Sean T, acts as a motivational anthem, pushing listeners to rise above adversity.

“Fucc You,” another team-up with Raw Smootha, is a no-holds-barred statement of defiance, while “Huslin Music” and “Hatin On Money” delve into the crew’s entrepreneurial spirit and the inevitable jealousy it engenders.

“No Hooks,” the closing track featuring J Gibb, serves as the album’s thesis statement—a pure display of lyrical prowess without the frills, encapsulating the group’s raw energy and undiluted talent.

“Do It For Tha Mobb” stands as a testament to Sumthin’ Terrible’s dedication to authenticity and their ability to produce relatable, real-world anthems. This project is more than just a collection of tracks; it’s a reflection of a lifestyle, a community, and an ethos.

Related albums