Lil G - The Southside Way

Lil G – The Southside Way

February 14, 2006

Download music album The Southside Way by Lil G, released on February 14, 2006. ℗ B-Dub Records

Lil G - The Southside Way

1 Lil G Intro 01:34
2 Lil G Southside Way 03:42
3 Lil G, Ese Blue, Ese Mosko Bouncing To Sur 03:21
4 Lil G 187 03:45
5 Lil G, Cartoon Boy, Ese Blue Fuck My Enemies 03:38
6 Lil G, Toons San Bernardino Gangsters 03:38
7 Lil G Skit 01:16
8 Lil G, OG Sancho, Cartoon Boy Wednesday Night 03:21
9 Lil G, Ese Blue Pimping Ho’s 03:42
10 Lil G, Ese Blue Freaky Night 03:19
11 Lil G, Lil Sicko, Downer Riverside To San Bernardino 03:31
12 Lil G, Lucky, Downer, Ese Blue Sureсo G’s (The Remix) 03:15
13 Lil G Dedicated To You 04:05
14 Lil G Something About You 04:05
15 Lil G I Need A Girl 04:02
16 Lil G I Remember 03:26
17 Lil G Bonus Track 03:11

Album info

In 2006, Lil G, a prominent figure in the Latin hip-hop and G-Funk genres, released his album “The Southside Way” under B-Dub Records. The album is a captivating mix of G-Funk and Latin influences, showcasing Lil G’s versatility and deep connection to his roots.

The album kicks off with “Intro,” setting the stage for a journey through Lil G’s musical landscape. The title track, “Southside Way,” follows, encapsulating the essence of Lil G’s style and thematic focus. “Bouncing To Sur” keeps up the momentum, blending rhythmic beats with culturally rich lyrics.

Track 4, “187,” shifts the album to a harder edge, reflecting the harsh realities of street life. “Fuck My Enemies” continues in this vein, portraying the challenges and adversities faced in the urban landscape. “San Bernardino Gangsters” is a tribute to Lil G’s origins, highlighting the artist’s deep connection to his community.

A skit breaks the flow, providing a momentary pause before diving into “Wednesday Night,” a track that shifts the mood to a more relaxed, party-like atmosphere. “Pimping Ho’s” and “Freaky Night” further explore themes of nightlife and street culture.

In “Riverside To San Bernardino,” Lil G pays homage to his Californian roots, while “Sureno G’s (the Remix)” offers a fresh take on one of his signature tracks. “Dedicated To You” showcases a more personal side of Lil G, offering depth and introspection.

“Something About You” and “I Need A Girl” delve into the complexities of relationships and love, adding a romantic dimension to the album. “I Remember” is a reflective piece, looking back on past experiences and growth.

The album closes with a “Bonus Track,” a final treat that encapsulates the themes and sounds explored throughout the project. Throughout the album, Lil G collaborates with various artists, including Ese Blue, Ese Mosko, Toons, OG Sancho, and Lucky, adding layers and diversity to the sound.

“The Southside Way” is a powerful representation of Lil G’s artistic vision, blending the gritty reality of street life with the smooth rhythms of G-Funk. It’s an album that resonates with fans of both hip-hop and Latin music, offering an authentic and immersive experience into Lil G’s world.

Related albums